Poets logo

Narc, Narc

New cell, who dis?

By Tina D'AngeloPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 2 min read
Top Story - July 2023
27
Narc, Narc
Photo by Brannon Naito on Unsplash

You made me fall into your pit

With your lies and your bait

The fall was far too easy

The tale you wove

To drag me down

Was too good to be true

You tore at me to pull me back

Then you'd tear me up once more

Rip my soul wide open for fun

Then grin at my true self

Make me beg you for more

Hate the time I talk with you

Hate you more than I can say

Hate my weak lust

Hate my weak want

Hate my weak soul

Hate you more than need you

Call me and I still ran back

With all my hate and then some

For more of what I still don't know

Does hate have this kind of hold

A hold I must duel with all my fire

All my zeal, all the love I will lose

If I fall into your pit one more time

Your mood drew me in

So sad, need me so much

A lone soul who begs for love

Begs for warm arms

But can't be kind

Can't get close

With a hard, evil ego

Keep your sick love

Away from my hurt soul

Away from my true love

You beg me to sin

I want no part of you

But, I cave and run back in

Then I find out too late

It's more of the same

You lure me into your bent game

Just one more time

The last time I fell into your trap

It was with my eyes wide open

But, when I walk, it's done, over

I beg God to be free of you

I know now what this was

It was a date with a sick mind

I was the star in your head trip

I was the best you'd ever met

Then I was the bad guy

Who gave you all the pain

Your goal was to ruin me

Ruin my life and all I had

To make up for what you don't

And won't ever have

Play me for the fool I am

Then, in an evil mood,

I drop you into thin air

With a grin

Am I free of your foul glue?

Or am I now you?

social commentaryslam poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
27

About the Creator

Tina D'Angelo

G-Is for String is now available in Ebook, paperback and audiobook by Audible!

https://a.co/d/iRG3xQi

G-Is for String: Oh, Canada! and Save One Bullet are also available on Amazon in Ebook and Paperback.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (19)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    Tina, this has been on my reading list for a while and I am so excited to finally have gotten to read it! This was dark and twisted and relatable! Great work! Also congratulations on Top Story, the badge was so well earned! 😊

  • Wow, too incredibly relatable. thank you for sharing a bit of yourself. Congrats on the top story

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🎉😉❤️

  • Hannah Moore10 months ago

    I love the mutuality of this dance, it permeated the poem and then, right at the end, the acknowledgement, and now I wonder is this poem about two hurt souls, or just the one?

  • Darkos10 months ago

    I feel Your pain thank you for sharing the truth not many can do You are a real human a gem to be find in here ! You will heal from him never give up the Love for Yourself !

  • Mesh Toraskar10 months ago

    Ok this was stunning, really glad it got the top story recognition!! Amazing how powerful this is whilst navigating the limitations of the challenge! Congratulations on the TS

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Wonderful piece. Congrats on the TS

  • Gerald Holmes10 months ago

    I love the way you turned this into a real truth at the end. Loved everything about this. Congrats on a well deserved Top Story.

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER10 months ago

    Powerful! My favorite lines are your ending twist, "Am I free of your foul glue? Or am I now you?" Kudos!

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    This is so very well written and the question you raise at the end is a real wake up call. It flows so well that the constraints of the challenge go unnoticed. Well done!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Fantastically written!!! Congratulations on Top Story!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    The title is so great. The content of this poem is so relevant, real, and raw. Well done and congrats on your TS

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    Shaping your message to fit the short and sweet challenge parameters in what reads effortlessly by reveals masterful skills.

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story, Tina! 🥂💕

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Wow. I am amazed at how well you put this together.

  • I found this to be so relatable! I went through exactly this with a narcissist so about 2 years. I'm so glad I got away. Loved your poem!

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    Tina, I felt every word of this so deeply! I’m still in recovery from narcissistic abuse. It started with my mother, and I think you could say the same. A mother who competed with me for attention. Then it became a pattern of me attracting those type of men, who I would be financially dependent on, just like I was dependent on my single mother for all my needs. And even when I had the money to get away from them, in my mind I thought I didn’t. So I’d stay in abusive situations, trying to get the love from them my mother never gave me. But they would all be competitive with me like her, trying to tear me down. Dr Ramani’s channel is so good! I’m glad you shared the link for those who can relate to your poem. We all deserve to heal, and to receive love that is pure. You are a damn good writer, and I have all the respect in the world for you, because you use that to help others feel less alone. Thanks for going to the dark places sometimes.

  • Mark Gagnon10 months ago

    First, you found a great picture to augment your story. This is truly dark and disturbing, showing that sometimes the only way to escape is to become what you hate. Very well written!

  • https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBNNXk-2Trc If you think you've been duped by a narcissist, please watch this doctor's tutorials.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.