Poets logo

Take a Lick

I LOVE Red

By Tina D'AngeloPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
6
Take a Lick
Photo by Omar Herrera on Unsplash

I love red pops

I can even

make my own

It's an art

It's a fun food

It's my jam

I love to make pops

All you do is

Boil the Karo

drop the red dye

at 360*

take it off the heat

at 380*

Add the rosy tang of oil

Mix and pour

into the mold

Yum, kids love them

I love them too

But, it's best to lick

pops when they cool

I know.

Just don't asth how

slam poetrylove poemshumorhow to
6

About the Creator

Tina D'Angelo

G-Is for String is now available in Ebook, paperback and audiobook by Audible!

https://a.co/d/iRG3xQi

G-Is for String: Oh, Canada! and Save One Bullet are also available on Amazon in Ebook and Paperback.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Gagnon10 months ago

    A dancer, an author, and a candy maker, your the complete package!🍭🍡

  • I love it... Fun and Sweet!!! Subscribed and hearted!!!

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    This is such a “sweet” take on the challenge! I absolutely love it, especially that last line… sometimes you gotta learn things the hard way. 😋

  • Cute and Clever❤️😉❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.