Poets logo

My Tender Kiss

A poem of love

By Frank Ezernack IIIPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
My Tender Kiss
Photo by Ryan Young on Unsplash

I want to give you a tender kiss. So that you may feel the love upon my lips.

You feel so soft and gentle, and I feel as though we have been swept away to some distant shore, the glow of the setting sun and the spray of ocean mist our only company.

In your eyes, I can see the setting sun on the horizon, and we hold each other tightly as we run along the shore, our feet leaving impressions, marking our journey together.

We watch as Venus, the goddess of love, dances among the stars.

We offer unto her prayers, prayers for a future where our souls are forever united. Our love has the power to overcome the past, even if our paths were to separate they will only forever merge back into one. Love has seen fit to not let us suffer our past, that we would not be doomed to wretchedness and confusion.

Angels above us play their harps as our lips touch for the first time, granting us passage into the heaven that is each other's arms.

We are the angels of mercy, losing our innocence under a blanket of stars on that distant shore of love.

It is no dream. You feel this good.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Frank Ezernack III

I'm a production manager at a pallet factory in Pennsylvania. I write poetry in my free time as a hobby and a passion. It's an honor to be able to share my work with you all! I write on a wide variety of subjects and themes. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Laci Nowlinabout a year ago

    So beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.