Poets logo

My Romeo

I Hope You Can Relate

By Supsie MPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
My Romeo
Photo by Travis Grossen on Unsplash

I was looking for a prince

yet I received a king

I was looking for a best friend

yet I received my right wing

I dreamt of a having my own

teddy bear

yet I received something so rare

You.

I received you.

You make me happy,

and the thought of you makes me smile.

I always wanted someone, anyone to love me.

I have also wanted someone to appreciate me.

I kept dreaming instead of facing reality

you were always ,always there

It just took a while for me to realise

That you are meant for me

and only me.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Supsie M

Hi! I hope you can enjoy reading my articles, and thank you in advance for reading them! My favorite hobby includes reading a book in the comfort of my fluffy, comfy and warm blankets. Music is my therapy, on a gloomy day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    Great Piece❤️❗

  • Supsie M (Author)11 months ago

    Thank you so much :)

  • Judey Kalchik 11 months ago

    Your first lines stopped my scrolling and pulled me in. Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.