Poets logo

I was never enough

I Hope You Can Relate

By Supsie MPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
I was never enough
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

he loved me

yes he did,

for my perfection not imperfections.

he saw me as beautiful

with my make up on

and not my natural look.

he looked deeply in my eyes

where he felt infatuated

not deeply in love with me.

he found my body sexy

just for his sexual pleasures

and not to appreciate it.

i wished i was enough for you

cause all my flawless self

was just a an act.

cause i wanted and needed your love

i was desperate, yes i was for you

to love me the way you loved her

and also see beauty in me without any makeup on.

sadly though, I was never enough for you

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Supsie M

Hi! I hope you can enjoy reading my articles, and thank you in advance for reading them! My favorite hobby includes reading a book in the comfort of my fluffy, comfy and warm blankets. Music is my therapy, on a gloomy day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    I felt this viscerally

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.