Poets logo

MY REIGN

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
MY REIGN
Photo by Henrique Macedo on Unsplash

Leaving me know how that felt?

Punch to the gut below the belt

Got back up hands back up

That’s the card you know It’s dealt

Got my head back In the game

Writing down my thoughts Insane

Use my pain to fuel the plane

Flying high back on my reign

Rolling back the highlight reel

All them times you made me feel

Very cautious behind the wheel

Not so classy to take the deal

Just for you I was on a pill

I’ll use my pen to use my drill

Over the hill I’ll get my thrill

On this track I’m thriving still

Used your words & wasted time

Yeah It hurts I wrote my rhyme

Blind like Stevie I couldn’t find

Broke my heart you did that crime

But In the end It worked out fine

As long as I write my line

Doing fine how sublime

Lessons learnt throughout my time

Leaving me know how that felt?

Punch to the gut below the belt

Got back up hands back up

That’s the card you know It’s dealt

Got my head back In the game

Writing down my thoughts Insane

Use my pain to fuel the plane

Flying high back on my reign

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.