Poets logo

My Queen

R.E.M.A.-D

By christian rodriguezPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You are a Queen.

And I'm stuck in between being a Jester and a King.

A king, because I want to be the man to give you everything. Anything

you need at the snap of a finger, never ever allow sadness to ever linger.

Enemies of SHE drop like BEES with no stingers. For her I'll go through the wringer.

All because she has eyes comparable to sunrise, her aura shines brighter than blue skies, her smile could hypnotize, the masses if she could get a hold of their eyes.

Her strength leaves her victimized. People hate what they don't understand. They don't understand this goddess in the flesh.

So nonsense is what they babble. I'm ready to battle, risk my life for a potential wife, and fight off strife, and get back on the saddle.

When I'm knocked down, when I'm with you I feel like James Brown. I feel good, or like superman on crack, or like Nate Diaz ready to attack.

A better man is what you pull out of me. Fill me up entirely, when I used to be empty. You're a handful, but I'm so thankful, to have my hands full, with something so precious that makes my heart full.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

christian rodriguez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.