Poets logo

My Love

Wanderings

By SchmalzPublished 10 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
3

My love is the canyon

Where eternity peers

My love is the meadow

Where the wind sings a lullaby

My love is the mountain

The forests to roam

My love is the river

Each bend flows through my mind

The bugle of an elk call

Binds my heart and my mind

The silence of a lost pond

Everything seems so still

Watching time go by

Then wander over the hill

The crimson sky on the prairie

Cotton candy clouds up above

Coyotes cry from dusk till dawn

Fire of the night and stars in the sky

A love shining bright crackles into night

The sight of an eagle gliding on by

All of this brings peace

To my weary mind

And it's all God's creation

And that's what I love

art
3

About the Creator

Schmalz

Welcome to my page! I am a writer whose interests are vast and believes in the art of the word. In my writing you will find Non-Fiction, Fiction, and poetry in pursuit of the value of language.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Very well written!

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Here is your episode: https://vocal.media/humans/episode-4-love-and-fall-poems

  • Beautiful!!!! 🙏❤️✨

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Can I please read this on my podcast?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.