Humans logo

Episode 4) Love and Fall poems

Podcast The Shrug

By Jazzy Published 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 3 min read

Welcome to Episode 4) Love and Fall Poems

Please consider tipping today to show some love to the poems I featured today. My dream is to start being able to give to the creators I am showcasing!

Get your own “The Shrug” coffee mug today, comment if you are interested. I will be posting about that more later but I would like a head count on anyone interested in the meantime!

Here are the artists I chose for this week! I hope you enjoy the selection, I loved all of these poems and creators so much. If you like what you hear, please go and heart, comment, and consider tipping these artists. The point of the podcast was to give more attention to artists and their work, so that they may continue to grow. It can be hard as an artist to put your work out there for the public eye, and hopefully, we can show these artists that it was brave and well worth it.

Matthew Mccahey

This poem was such a memory for me. The Times I loved someone who wasn't good for me, multiple times that is. I think we all experience this type of love at least once and we know the best option is to let them go.

Real Poetic feat Jazzy Gonçalves

This poem is a combo of two haikus. R.P. and I collaborated on this. Haikus are not my strong suit but doing them with R.P. made me believe in myself. This fall-themed haiku was made perfect by the fact I was able to get my pumpkin spice latte today. What else is there in life but the fall?

Kay Husnick

If this name looks familiar it's because she had a Top Story this week, and that is how I found her. Typically when I see new names on top story I read as much of their work as I can, spreading the love. I was not disappointed. Kay has a collection of poems and fiction pieces that are wonderful. This poem was probably for the short and sweet challenge, and it was flawless. I loved the push and pull of the love in this poem, reminding me of compromise with my loved ones.

Heather Hubler

I read this and was immediately intrigued. She had come across a picture of armor and made a poem about the cages we build around ourselves. I'm a huge fan of knights and the idea behind them to have a connection of chain mail to our own personal struggles was invigorating.

Schmalz

I was reading this poem for the second time before I realized I had some Misty eyes. This landscape poetry made me think of my childhood in Montana and the descriptive nature of God's creation leaves you in awe.

Frankie Martinelli

This poem not only has a song-like quality to it, but that cadence is simply divine. These thoughts I believe all lovers have thought with each other before. I love the repetition and the feeling of the poem is one of that dreamy state you experience when You're with the one you love.



Jazzy's “Mine to Weave”

Unfortunately, this is not allowing me to add my poem. However, I will come back and add it later. Oh it just let me add it (and yes word count reached!)


I wrote this almost as a homage to free will.

I love the idea that we can make our choices and the consequences of those choices are ours to behold. We can learn from books and each other and hopefully have an easier time, however, we make our own patches.

quotesfeatureart

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (14)

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Great recommendations! Will read and hope to be able to tip in the future!

  • Poppy 10 months ago

    Another great selection of poems and, as always, it's lovely hearing you read them and share your thoughts💛

  • Schmalz10 months ago

    Such a great episode! And thank you for opening up the door to discover other writers, and the reading! Honored to have made it on and found some other great works!

  • Frankie Martinelli10 months ago

    I appreciate you so much! Thank you for including my work in such an amazing podcast! You've made my day, week and month thank you so much! ❤️

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨10 months ago

    Such a brilliant, brilliant selection!!!! Have you considered uploading the podcast to its own YouTube channel??? (🤞) 🙏🕊️✨

  • Yayyyyy, Naomi is gonna be on your podcast! I can't wait for it! Sooooo excited! I loved all these poems!

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Interesting and intriguing selection Jazzy. I have not had a chance to read them all as I have been a little busy, but I will sit down and give them a read as soon as I can. Always good to see creators supporting each other.

  • Matthew Mccahey10 months ago

    Thanks for including me and all the other amazing poets on the list!

  • Berry Driven10 months ago

    Such amazing choices. I love all the hard work you do making your own words and appreciating others. I wish you all the continued success.

  • Heather Hubler10 months ago

    I'm so thankful that you included my poem in this along with so many other great ones!! I've never heard someone read my poetry aloud before...so cool!! What a wonderful series. I enjoyed listening and reading your thoughts on each of these :)

  • Naveedkk 10 months ago

    Excellent work

  • Mohammed Darasi10 months ago

    Nice! Can't wait to listen to the episode later today 😊

  • This is wonderful ✨💯😉👌💥💖📝🍂🍁

Jazzy Written by Jazzy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.