Poets logo

My Heart

dedicated to my number one

By Crystal RaePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Brie and Me

To my oldest child, my baby girl

All dressed in pink

Ribbon in your hair

I will always love you for you

And do my best to be there

Day or night - whatever you need

You have forever changed my body

My heart and my mind

You are so smart

Loving and kind

A beautiful soul - On the outside and in

Every time I watch you - I can't help but to grin

I feel so much pride for you

I could sit and brag all day about everything you do

Your love for cooking - Patience for you peeps

The way you put makeup on your eyes

Even the way you sleep

I love you even more now than ever before

You are my first and I love you from my core

(Written for my Brianna Rae 2018)

love poems

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Crystal RaeWritten by Crystal Rae

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.