Poets logo

My Family I Love You

You are my world my family because you are one's who were in the most hardest and difficult times of my life.At the same time you were the one's who were with me in the most beautiful moments of my life.I love you my family.

By Chaitanya BabuPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
My Family I Love You
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

When creatures lurked beneath my bed, I was terrified.

And I had a lot of terrifying dreams.

When thunder rumbled, I dreaded the sounds.

You were there,

My father.

I used to cry because of scuffed knees.

My melancholy eyes were wiped dry with soft hankies.

Every time I attempted, he was coaxing me.

You were never far away,

My mum, to be precise.

When I felt afraid, who held my hand?

Did he eat candy he should really have shared?

Because you dared, I did the things I did.

My brother.

When you're in danger, when you're in need,

I'm surrounded by such strength.

I won't be able to succeed without your love.

My family, I adore you all.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CBWritten by Chaitanya Babu

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.