Poets logo

Moving Away

When things were going bad between me and my love it was the day I woke up morning and decided that it was time to leave to better my life.

By Chaitanya BabuPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Moving Away
Photo by Andrik Langfield on Unsplash

I'm fed up with dreaming.

I've exhausted my options.

I'm tired of living yet terrified of dying.

Perhaps things are going well for you.

But take a look at what I've been through.

Take a look at all the suffering I've managed to avoid.

I'm sure you enjoyed yourselves.

You never expected me to turn away.

You never imagined you'd live to see this day.

Look again because I'm about to say something.

I'm leaving everything I know behind.

As I must, I am changing everything.

Not daring to pause and consider the situation.

I want to run as quickly as I possibly can.

I'm not going to stop till I've figured it out.

Why did I allow things to come to this point?

Why didn't I leave the day before?

What would the situation be like?

since you and I are no longer together?

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CBWritten by Chaitanya Babu

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.