Poets logo

Love Never Ends

The hardest thing for me is to say "goodbye." I am scared of letting go of someone you truely love.

By Chaitanya BabuPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Love Never Ends
Photo by Cathal Mac an Bheatha on Unsplash

Every night, I sit in my bed.

I look for a star to wish on but can't find one.

As a result, I try to sleep, but all I can think about is you.

I wonder if he's feeling the same way.

I can't be angry because you've harmed me so many times.

Instead, I sit around crying and feeling sorry for myself.

But every night before I go to sleep, I always grin.

Because, despite the fact that we didn't survive long, it was well worth the effort.

You may not be aware of the bond that exists between us.

But you won't find somebody who loves you as much as I do in the end.

I'll admit that I'm intrigued.

I put my faith in you, and all you want to do now is be my mate?

Why do I ask myself this question?

Was it necessary for you to keep me waiting for so long before saying goodbye?

I wish you had told me from the beginning.

All I have now are memories and a broken heart as a result of you.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CBWritten by Chaitanya Babu

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.