Poets logo

Oddity & poiisoniivy

Dinner Theatre Journey Into the 80's

By Holden AtencioPublished 2 days ago 1 min read
the first MP3 you said I sent you

Gentle pangs long forgotten briefly came to me when they performed this song:

All those hours, dusk to dawn, computer and phone, never seemed wrong

Uh-oh sounds from ICQ, video game tags, falling asleep, simply made distance our mode

Those green eyes and stoic nature became my only; live off little was a gift bestowed

Holding you holding me in the castle walls of your kitchen, you asked me to stay

I never really wear that matching Pounamu necklace; perhaps I will just for today

Enveloped letter longed for—an expectation I set too high

Recalling last pandemic phone call and how it came to be our final goodbye

love poems

About the Creator

Holden Atencio

.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Holden Atencio is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Holden AtencioWritten by Holden Atencio

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.