Poets logo

You Are Worthy. I Am Not. You Are Worthy - A Journey

Self-doubt to self-love

By Emma Rose 🌹 Purposeful PoetryPublished 3 days ago Updated a day ago 1 min read
You Are Worthy. I Am Not. You Are Worthy - A Journey
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

This poem is for you if you’ve ever lacked confidence or self-worth. The purpose is to remind us we’re precious and deserve the lovely things life can offer.

Maybe you read the following words in a different way though? Let me know below.

_____________________

You Are Worthy

I am not worthy of nice things

You are

I am not worthy of pleasures

Oh darling

I am not clever

You are sweetheart, are

I am so stupid

No, no sweetheart STOP - those voices are lying - the critics within have got it all wrong as you’re worthy, you are

I am not worthy of comfort and rest, and I am not worthy of love, happiness - don’t know how to accept the kindness of others - not been normal to trust, feel at ease, know I’m blessed

It can take a while (sometimes a lifetime) to learn to accept there is so much kindness, abundance and love that you can open up to - receive - learn to trust

So I am worthy of all of the pleasures and love, abundance and kindness - and joy! - that’s in life?

Yes!

… and I am worthy of all of the good and the great, of the nice - the amazing!… and it’s mine for the taking?

Yes, stand boldly and proudly - be you fully - claim it

I am worthy

Yes darling - you always have been

I believe it

_____________________

© Emma Rose 2024

_____________________

Hello, I share purposeful poems on different subjects. Like nature, human behaviour, well-being and more. Sometimes polished, sometimes imperfect and raw - written from the heart though.

Thank you for reading today, Emma 🌹

inspirationalMental Health

About the Creator

Emma Rose 🌹 Purposeful Poetry

Dear Reader, your time is precious! So at the start of each poem I suggest who it’s for and its purpose. Feel free to share what the words mean to you though

P.S. For every poem I publish, I’ll be donating to a tree restoration charity 🌳

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarrana day ago

    Is this for the dialogue poetry challenge? You executed it so brilliantly!

  • T. Licht3 days ago

    💖👌❤️💖💕- some work is just too good for words!

Emma Rose 🌹 Purposeful PoetryWritten by Emma Rose 🌹 Purposeful Poetry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.