Poets logo

My Dear, Such Language For A Lady

bitter words only bite back

By Crystal RaePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Dear, Such Language For A Lady
Photo by Hanna Postova on Unsplash

You think you are the first person to gossip or slander my name

Sadly, all in an attempt to bring me shame

I laugh loudly at your words of nonsense, as I am amused

To know that minutes of your day was wasted all on me

Hahahaha... the years have passed times two

So maybe the focus should be less on me & more about you

Why does it matter so much who I am or what I do

I live my life grateful for a new day & do my best to stay true

By maintaining a lifestyle that brings my heart & soul a realness

Focused on my passion, dreams, & desires

One that does not include you, or the rest of the liars

Again, I thank you for another test to stay calm & clear

For it's you that should do some serious self-reflection

I am good with who I am

What about you, my dear?

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.