Poets logo

So Call Me Crazy

one of the many negative side effects of you

By Crystal RaePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
crexpressions

Always full of excuses, to back up your lies

I can tell by your stutter and how you won't look me in the eyes

So pathetic

Nowhere close to being a man

Always taking from the one that had your back

The one who was your true fan

Despite all that you clearly lack

Go ahead and tell the world how bad you had it

How you were so kind and great

Say how I am crazy because I stopped tolerating your bullshit

You are everything you claim to not be

I am glad my eyes are open and I finally could see

You were the monster destroying me

The pain and suffering I begged to end

Did just that when I realized you were playing pretend

Always seeking an easy way out

Never willing to put any effort into her

Life with you was one solid blur

From happy emotions to gaslighting head games

If I was in your shoes, I would feel so ashamed

You aren't a man

You aren't even a human being

You are evil and deserve a life alone, and so far

Far away, for those with kind souls and big hearts

The ones you prey on and rip apart

So call me crazy... because I was

About you and totally obsessed

Thank god I quickly caught on

So my heart, mind, and soul can finally rest

To once again be fully charged and ready for the one who is real

The best of the best

Interesting that once you are gone

I begin to feel every color in the rainbow but blue

So call me crazy... but clearly it wasn't me

It was you!

(CRM 12/3/21)

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.