Poets logo

My Chocolate Romeo👑❤️

Handsome with the defense of my intelligence and also he held up an adequate swagger.

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 11 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
27
My Chocolate Romeo👑❤️
Photo by Pouria Marhamati on Unsplash

He warms my heart and steals my soul...

Like a thief in the night...

He dropped his emotions and carried his pride...

I feel that I love him, and he makes me whole.

Fairest if I wasn't misguided by the things I didn't know...

I would comprehend how to stay high when he goes low...

My Chocolate Romeo,

So Dark and Sweet...

He is my poetic muse and All that I need.

He inspired me to Love him and left me to wonder if he could Love me...

He leads with words 💬

Nonetheless and Guides me with his Curiosity...

I feel like a wallflower

Evolving but caught up in his intimacy...

His love is like a Rocket (Big, Fast, and kinda frightening)

He was the first one,

To take my Breathe away with a Kiss...

Truly I miss those chocolate lips!

Just like his pants hanging below his waist

I wondered if we would Fit...

Inside this imperfect reality,

And yet,

His spirit still runs after me...

✨✨❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥

😊I hope you enjoyed reading this Bonus Piece From My Romeo Collection-

love poems
27

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Oh, please let things not go amiss & press their tender lips together in love & in life forevermore this time.

  • Leslie Writes11 months ago

    Just when I thought they would live happily ever after. Star crossed lovers. 💖 Beautiful work as always.

  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    'His love is like a Rocket (Big, Fast, and kinda frightening)' What an absolutely fantastic line and just where it needs to be to make your landing stick! 👏🎈

  • Very good Lonzo

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Such sweet and gentle words from you Lonzo. I love this. It’s so intimate. I want a chocolate Romeo too now ❤️❤️🤭

  • Lovely words and a wonderful image

  • Dana Stewart11 months ago

    So good! You paint a picture with emotion! I loved ‘I would comprehend how to stay high when he goes low...’ ❤️🌹

  • I Am Sav Renee11 months ago

    I’m waiting for my chocolate Romeo too lol

  • Oh wow, thank you so much Lonzo for giving as a bonus poem from the Romeo series! I loved it!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Another wonderful, beautiful, passionate, perfectly romantic poem, Lonzo! And WOW..one of those lines really had me 😅 Spicy, spicy! 🤩🤩🤩

  • Brenton F11 months ago

    I can feel your heart in your words! Once again very well done!

  • J. Delaney-Howe11 months ago

    Great poem. Nice work!

  • You obviously put a good amount of thought into what you write. As always Lonzo you've donea great job here. I love the rhyme scheme. Masterfully done.

  • Heather Hubler11 months ago

    Ooo, this was wonderful! Loved so many of your word choices. Bravo, great work!!

  • ARC11 months ago

    Whoo! S T R O N G . This piece has such STRENGTH in it, Lonzo! Amazing work. Thank you for sharing 💙

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    Amazing work Handsome Zo! love it!

  • Wow, seriously what a beautiful flow! You used such great verbiage in this one. Excellent stuff.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby11 months ago

    I feel like a wallflower Evolving but caught up in his intimacy... My favorite 🤩 part! So utterly intimate and intense! Romantic 🥰excellent work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.