Poets logo

My Anxiety

Why do you keep bothering me?

By NanashPublished 6 months ago 2 min read
Like

My Anxiety

Why do you keep bothering me?

Everyone around keeps wondering,

 Thinking I’m mad,

Because I’m surrounded by people with a complete feeling of emptiness.

You forced yourself on to me,

You made me a captive to my own fear,

 That keeps tearing me apart,

Why do you keep ringing in my mind?

As if you are the sole focus of the world,

You have drowned me.

Aww my anxiety

You have consistently displayed me in the pull of no return.

The pull of fear and panic,

That has become a chronic,

Emmersed COMPLETELY in your web of uncertainty, I AM LOST,

Frequently doubting my ability,

Asking myself if I have the capacity.

Aww my anxiety,

Why have you become my best friend?

Always discouraging me,

Telling me I am below average,

Are you sure you are a good friend?

Why have you stayed for long?

Telling me what I am doing is wrong,

Causing me an unbearable pain,

With no one to trust, not even myself.

Aww my anxiety,

Why do you prevent me from giving it a try?

Forcing me to be shy,

You entangled me with fear,

Always thinking If I fail the consequences will be severe.

My anxiety,

You have gradually failed my dreams,

I could hear your screams,

With bunch of excuses “What If”,

“What if” has conquered my braveness,

And left me in the drainage of stress without exit.

My anxiety,

Even when you allow me to carry on,

You are a whole part of me,

I cannot show to my friends,

Because nervousness is your other name,

I am nervous and doubtful,

Worried about “what friends will say”

“How would their reactions be”?

Aww my anxiety,

You claim to be an associate but an opponent,

You hold and pull me down,

You ride and play with my mind,

You gave me reasons to stop,

And that I cannot get to the top.

My anxiety,

You keep haunting me,

Day by day,

Fading my dreams to invisible,

Ringing the bell of incapable,

Evacuating me night by Night,

Wakening me up out of light,

With my heart bound and tight,

Full of stress and depressed.

My anxiety,

You left my mind and body in despair,

Without showing me a way to repair,

You made me believed everyone does not care,

And that I shouldn’t share.

My anxiety,

You tortured me,

left me in brutality,

With no sense of morality,

You are my anxiety.

I have tolerated you for years,

 but our ways are apart,

YOU WERE A LOYAL FRIEND THAT ONLY STAYED DREW ME BACK.

By: Nanash

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Nanash

The scars that married my body left bruises so deep that the mind is constantly wandering to derive tranquility. In my unique way, I take you along a journey into the echoes from my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    This raw and heartfelt expression vividly captures the emotional struggle with anxiety. Good work keep it up

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.