Poets logo

I lack.....

self-confidence

By NanashPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
I lack.....
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

.......I write and I hide

I think this write-up is not right,

That is the battle I face as a writer,

Lol….,

Did I just call myself a writer,

I am not, neither am I an author,

Because how dare I be a good narrator?

This is one thing I enjoy,

But the feeling of whether it is the best leaves me paranoid.

I think I may be a perfectionist,

I never get it seen or heard because after all that isn’t exceptional,

For someone like me whose writing skills are below and articulating skills are low,

how dare I show out loud?

Maybe I have assumed the crown of self-sabotage,

One who doesn’t see anything outstanding about her,

And frequently dwells on her weakness,

Wondering if she at all deserves kindness.

Or maybe I lack a bit of self-confidence,

Is it just a bit or a whole bunch of it?

If not, how can I be my own enemy,

Always dragging me to the bottom,

And killing my own self.

Oh, I think what I truly need is self-love,

The ability to accept and be gentle on my dear self,

Nurture her with kindness,

and appreciate how unique she is.

love poemssad poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Nanash

The scars that married my body left bruises so deep that the mind is constantly wandering to derive tranquility. In my unique way, I take you along a journey into the echoes from my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    I think this is a great example of great writing! I loved your poem. Please continue and share more with all of us.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.