Poets logo

Mind of Gold

An inspirational poem

By Real PoeticPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
23
Mind of Gold
Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

I’ve fallen a few times and bruised my ass.

Put a few dollars together to pump my gas.

Given away my last without my neighbor

even having to ask…

I never denied water to my enemies

to cure their thirst.

But, sat back and watched as their life

resembled a curse, while my vibrations

remained exceptionally high.

Whether the bird flew east or west,

or the rainbow led to a treasure chest.

I was just overjoyed I got to witness it.

Sometimes, it’s hard to believe that it’s so

simple to be happy.

Toxicity can be so addictive that

growing appears to be improbable.

I’ve learned to embrace mindfulness

and became unstoppable.

I am the pot of gold.

performance poetrynature poetryinspirational
23

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write what I want, whenever I want.

Thanks for reading!

-R.P. ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer9 months ago

    Your thought-train hitched to concept-carts and deep reflection is the BEST ride! Real Poetic indeed!

  • Linda Rivenbark9 months ago

    I really like this poem. It shows a self-awareness that exceeds the ordinary. Your kind of giving out of a sense of abundance is beneficial to both the giver and the receiver. It should lead you to a place of greater abundance.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    I love the uplifting and message of growth in this poem! The way you carried us through what it's like to have the ups and downs of life but also what it's like to pick yourself back up and say F the world, I'm my own hero and source of joy! Great piece!!! Keep up the great work!

  • JBaz9 months ago

    Beautiful flow and meaningful words.

  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    I needed to read this today. My new favorite. 🤩

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    How lovely, thank you! Love that last line! It's a great mindset, so much confidence and peace can come from that.

  • Mindfullness is another thing that my psychologist has been teaching me. Loved your poem!

  • Ahamed Thousif10 months ago

    This is a really inspirational poem...Well done! Amazing work

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    RP, I really enjoyed your inspiring poem! And yes toxicity can be addictive - what a great line! Swell job! ☺️👏

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨10 months ago

    This was a lovely uplifting poem 🥰

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    You certainly are. Thank you for sharing these wise and inspirational lines.

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    Uplifting and beautifully written, Real 😀

  • Forest Green10 months ago

    Amazing and inspiring

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Love the positivity in this. Excellent!

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    Yes you are! You are SO great! And your poems are always a pleasure to read!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.