Poets logo

"memini me"

Remember Me

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3

how will i be remembered

will it be a doleful cheer

will they stand around a roaring fire

and salud with Danish beer

how are they going to remember me

with a smile or with a curse

they've seen the best years of my life

and they've seen me at my worst

how are they going to remember me

i suppose it doesn't matter at all

even if they think ill of me

it's better than not being thought of at all

how will they remember me

when i meet my final day

i hope they remember my favourite Zappa song...

Watermelon In Easter Hay

i hope to be remembered

with a sad/happy wistful smile

a bottle of Jameson and half a dozen Stella's

and send me off in style

i have no wish to buried

complete and whole in the ground

just chuck my ashes in a biccy tin

if you want to keep me around

cause you know i'll come back to haunt you

oh precious family of mine

you will have your earthly world

but i will have all the time

:)

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mescaline Brisset2 years ago

    I will come back to haunt my family too as they only think ill of me, when is nothing evil in me and all evil comes from them. Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.