Poets logo

Magnificent Me

Mental health recovery (Tautogram)

By Simon GeorgePublished about a year ago โ€ข 1 min read
Top Story - April 2023
Jeffrey Czum - Pexels

Mostly, my mind marches, messily making mistakes, mishandling matters. Misleading me, making me mad. My mental mismanagement means mixed messages make me moody; miserable. Making me miss memorable moments. Meaning my mates miss me mingling.

My mind's mush. Myself messy.

Maybe my mentality matters. Must motivate myself. Make mental manoeuvres.

More multivitamin meals modifying my microbiology, mending my mind's muscle.

More multifunctional movements make me more mobile. Making mornings more manageable.

Mindful meditation maintains my mood. Music motivates me, making me move. Mustering maximum motivation.

Misty mountainsides, meandering moors, muddy marshes mould me, morphing my mood.

Meaningful maintenance masters my mind, mending myself. Manifesting measurable momentum, making me more myself. Me, magnificent me.

sad poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Simon George

I write poetry, fiction, and non-fiction. In 2021, I published my debut book "The Truth Behind The Smile" a self-help guide for your mental health based on my personal experience with depression. Go check it out.

IG: @AuthorSimonGeorge

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (33)

  • Chloe Gilholy12 months ago

    This is a brilliant tautogram that felt like a story.

  • Marvellous! Magically mindblowing! Congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Nobodyabout a year ago

    Now this is what we call art

  • Raymond G. Taylorabout a year ago

    Absolutely fantastic work, well done! Love it. Good luck in the challenge.

  • Arhealthiabout a year ago

    Great

  • PK Colleran about a year ago

    Excellent ๐Ÿ‘Œ

  • All that we do just to make it through the day. And then, to be authentic to ourselves, to accept ourselves for who we are in the face of all the conflicting messages from the world around us about who it/they/everyone else thinks we should be. All so beautifully expressed in a tautogram. Well done.

  • Mental health is no joke and this is a beautiful journey through this difficulty. It is wonderfully inspiring :) Great job!

  • Nice workโค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰Congratulations on your Top Storyโ—๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ˜‰

  • Lisa Habout a year ago

    This flows so well, disrupting itself only to really drive home a point. You mastered this challenge, and created something that felt good to read regardless of the limitation. I can't wait to read more of your work!

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Movingly moody marvel!

  • Alexis Dean Jr.about a year ago

    This is dope!

  • Olivia Davisabout a year ago

    This is one of the best articles I have read on this subject

  • Dean F. Hardyabout a year ago

    Me, magnificent me. Loved that.

  • Alena Caranovaabout a year ago

    This is so good!

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    So good! โ€œMuddy marshes mould meโ€ Felt that one. Fantastic job conveying this message! Congrats on top story!

  • Alex H Mittelman about a year ago

    Great work! Really enjoyed!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done. Congrats on the top story

  • Dylan about a year ago

    Amazing!

  • Testabout a year ago

    What a wonderfully written tautogram! I love how this poem sounds with every word starting with the letter "M". So awesome! Good work!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    This is incredible! I am in awe with how you managed to convey such an intimate journey within the confines of a tautogram. Masterful! I want to see this place in the Challenge. Loved and subscribed.

  • Nice one๐Ÿ˜‰โค๏ธ

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This was so honest and real and raw. I love that you shared it. And you nailed the tautogram aspect as well, amazing work! Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Amazing! I became lost in the words to the point that I forgot it was a tautogram. The flow and content, superb!

  • Kayla Lindleyabout a year ago

    I loved the microbiology element of mending your physical health in conjunction with your mental health! Such a critical piece in the puzzle! Congrats on the Top Spot well done!

Simon GeorgeWritten by Simon George

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.