Poets logo

Loving You

Poem

By LilyPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Loving You
Photo by Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

I’m trying my hardest

To love someone new

Should be as simple

As me loving you

It’s easy at first

But soon

The mood sours

It lasts not even an hour

Loving her is next to impossible

Loving her seems a terrible task

I fear she’ll never love me back

Stubborn, negative, dishonest

As sensitive as a sea anemone

I walk on eggshells

Does she feel nothing?

This is a true challenge, I feel

To love someone, I’ve neglected

To pick her up, to give her love

She does not seem to understand

How can I ever tell her I love her

When I can’t even bring myself to write it down

When I know she would not believe it

Still, hate to watch her drown

I do love her

I’ve also hated her

She favorites the latter

Next time we look in the mirror

I will shout it out, next time I see my reflection

I will tell her I love her, no matter what face she makes

Our love is buried deep down

Lost in time, lost in loss

I will need to dig deep

Be brave enough for us

I must make her believe

Love is a real thing

Without it we cease to exist

I will love you

In Spite of you

I will love you

Without you

I will love you

love poems
1

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.