Poets logo

The Old Days

Poem

By LilyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
The Old Days
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

I miss the old days

I miss my innocence and happiness

So easy to conjure

Back in the old days

I miss my mind

And how it used to work

Before it went numb and cold

Before it went dark and mad

I miss how simple it used to be

To make myself laugh

I miss how hard it was

To make myself cry

The memory that’s here

I wish that were gone

Serves nothing, does nothing

Except hurt my own heart

I miss the light that came easily

I miss the joy I woke up with each day

I miss the stupid things I used to say

Can I claim it again?

Is there a way to get back

To the old days?

Is there a way for me

To change back to my old ways?

Fleeting moments are not enough

I want my old self back

I miss the old days

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Luther8 months ago

    I loved it ❤️🤗 I hope my stories get to the top one day 😪💔

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.