Poets logo

Lovers in the Mist

Be grateful of the waves

By David FournierPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

It took me four ways to find you. Eyes matching eyes. Day for night is the only way I see you.

Let us be lovers of the forest and all will turn to mist. A lone wolf of the winds and an enchantress of the ivy.

Speak to no one of this. Words will only devour the raw texture of your being.

You can hear the thickness of the air. You can feel the waves of moisture billow upon your skin.

I will follow you to the ends of the apparition. You will lead me to the beginnings of the only dream.

Take my hand and all control fades into the crossing streams. Help me stay in this moment and time will become a stray.

Let go of all that you fear to outrun and let the fever take hold. You call it madness but I call it love.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

David Fournier

I am a writer, poet and performance artist. My whole life I have loved the beauty of words, whether I'm writing them into a narrative or using them to make silly voices. I am poised to publish my first book and kids series.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.