Poets logo

Love hurts and heals

Love hurts and heals a roller coaster we all ride at least once

By Mylyn CalPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Freestocks.org

Light in the darkness of my life

Order in the chaos that is my mind

Victory in the battle for your heart

Eternally young in the lovers' eye

Hope of tomorrows yet to come

Understanding the un-sung song

Rightful place in my heart

Things we've done the places we've been

Secrets we'll take to the grave

Always in my heart and on my mind

Never forgotten no matter the time

Destiny bonds our hearts

Hearts beating side by side

Envy of others' pride

Always together till the end of time

Love is forever love is blind

Someday I'll be yours & you'll be

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mylyn Cal

Thank you. I love to write, enjoy making people laugh, and sincerely hope that my articles on here will perhaps brighten even just one person's day if only for a moment. So thank you, for giving me that chance. I hope I don't disappoint.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.