Poets logo

Love

Life is a struggle but we eventually choose someone worth struggling with

By Stephanie ZimicPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I understand much more than you know,

If you weren't amazing I'd pack up and go.

You pain is strong, I see, hear and feel,

You seek help but don't allow yourself to heal.

I don't know what else I can do,

Time and patience is important too.

I try my best but not much gets through,

I only continue this as my person is you.

Feeling your hand interlocking with mine,

Is probably the closest thing to divine,

Sealing each morning and night with a kiss,

Filling me with such feelings of bliss.

Walking around the gardens and blocks,

Down the beaches or on the rocks,

Nobody else in this world I would choose,

Anyone else I would simply refuse.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Stephanie Zimic

Am an all-rounded person who loves talking and writing about most if not all topics. I love to be educated although I get impatient with my learning. I have a strong imagination and just as strong opinions. Start writing...I

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.