Poets logo

For The Love Of The Bearded Dragon

You're The Eye Of Fascination

By Carol TownendPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
4
For The Love Of The Bearded Dragon
Photo by stefzn on Unsplash

Mr. Bearded Dragon,

How are you today,

Will you please listen to me,

and wash my blues away?

I'm depressed and lonely,

I have no one to talk to,

But you only.

Only you can wash away my blues,

With your proud stance,

And genuine cues.

Mr. Bearded Dragon,

I thank you for your compassion,

As you cock your head to one side,

And listen to me cry.

You stand proud on your rock,

Basking in the warmth of your light,

And you give me one look,

Reassuring me that I'm going

to be alright.

I've never met an animal,

So warm and full of affection;

It never goes unnoticed,

You're the eye of fascination.

nature poetrylove poemsinspirationalGratitudeFriendship
4

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer10 days ago

    Love this and I love the picture you chose to go with it

  • I really enjoyed all of your poems.

  • Novel Allen11 days ago

    You are weird. I would be running away from the lizard thingy. These kids think that rats and worms are cute. Weird people. But lovely poem anyway.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.