Poets logo

Love Blind

A Poem

By Lee KnightPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Love Blind
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

My nose can sense what my eyes cannot –

The sweet scent of your tumbling locks,

The way your hair curls ‘round your ear

As I breathe you in and pull you near.

My eyes can’t find what my hands can touch –

The way your skin feels, soft and lush,

Your pointed nose and dainty cheeks,

The warmth and safety that I seek.

My eyes don’t work but my ears sure do,

I hear your whispered “I love you”.

You may not know it, but I can hear

The sound you make when you smile, my dear.

I taste the salty tears you shed

When you curl up sad in our bed.

And when I kiss those tears away,

I know that I improve your day.

I do not see you with my eyes

But it should come as no surprise

That with my other senses four

I know all that I need to. And more.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lee Knight

I'm not a frequent writer but when I get a burst of inspiration I think I write quite well. I'd love your (tactful) constructive feedback!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.