Poets logo

love

(me)

By Sara Published 9 months ago 1 min read

nobody can love me.

i can’t even

love myself.

every morning

i close my eyes

and every night

i open them

because i am fighting

a losing battle

of counting crumbs

and swollen ankles,

aching knees.

i don’t even write

because i will hate

to read it

and be reminded

by me

that i will never be

good enough.

i pay my lovers

in sex

and my friends

in favors

and myself

i beat

to death

in front of

the mirror.

anyone who thinks

they can hurt me

does not know

of the voices

in my head.

i wish someone

would love the girl

i hate

and i wish that someone

was me.

love poems

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    This was so freaking relatable! Awesome poem!

Sara  Written by Sara

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.