Poets logo

Lost in Your Eyes

A Tale of Transformation

By samrin mohammadiPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
11

In your eyes, a story's told,

Once my rock, now something cold,

I used to dive into your gaze,

Now lost within a misty haze.

...

The spark we had, a blazing fire,

Now flickers low, lost desire,

I search for signs, the love we shared,

But find a stranger, unprepared.

...

The laughter that once filled the air,

Now silence hangs, an empty stare,

I miss the soul I knew so well,

Lost in this unfamiliar spell.

...

We danced through life, our hearts entwined,

But now it feels we've been unkind,

For in your eyes, a different glance,

A stranger's look, a second chance.

...

I'll cherish what we had before,

Hold onto memories, adore,

But in this moment, realize,

The stranger in your eyes, I recognize.

sad poetry
11

About the Creator

samrin mohammadi

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Ah this was so sad and very relatable. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.