Poets logo

Thoughts That Haunt

I Hope You Think of Me

By samrin mohammadiPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
9

I'm the needle in your thoughts, a delightful poke,

A vivid memory that'll leave you broke.

"I hope you think of me," and I'll take a bet,

I'm the glitch in your system you can't forget.

...

In your mind's wild maze, I'm the mischievous thread,

A pesky thought that's stuck in your head.

You'll try to shake me off, but I'll stick like glue,

"I hope you think of me" and you'll feel askew.

...

So here's to the havoc, the turmoil I stir,

In your world, in your thoughts, a constant blur.

"I hope you think of me" and it's all mixed up,

That's the game I play, bottoms up!

...

slam poetry
9

About the Creator

samrin mohammadi

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This reminded me of Taylor Swift's song, I Bet You Think About Me. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.