Poets logo

Life's Odyssey

The journey of life explained through the relationships of life

By simplicityPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

Baby love, My babies love

Oh how I need you

Why do you want to be so false

Make me bitter and leave me with a lesser pulse

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how I need you

Cause its only ever you

You can touch and make me glad

You can speak and make me feel

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how I want you

But all you do is need me now

Left me here without a crown

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how we loved

No others will ever love so true

Want to make us into you

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how I need you

I hope you need me just as much

I hope its just enough to make it

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how I need you

Please come back and make me true

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how I see

How can it be you're with me now, how come I cant control it now

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how I'll be waiting

Waiting and waiting and waiting here

I don't need, I don't want

What can I be left to do

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how I've loved

I will love and love and love

Until I learn to love no more

Growing up, my grown up

Oh how you don't need me

No questions left to be untrue

You cant make me bitter and leave me without a pulse

Growing up, my grown up

Oh how you don't need me

What a place we're left to be

Growing up, my grown up

Oh how you don't need us

No touch can make you feel glad

No speech can sway or move your feeling

Growing up, my grown up

Oh how you grow

What a life you've made for loss

switched it up, to switch it up

Growing up, my grown up

What hindsight we're left with

How can I go and stay and leave

Growing up, my grown up

Oh how you grow

A love that turned into a life

So what is love and hate to life

Growing up, my grown up

Oh how you have learned things

A curse of babies love I guess

Learn to hate and learn to love

Lets curse it all, lets curse it all

Growing up, my grown up

Oh how you grow

All these pieces kept and shared

Nothing more and nothing less

Growing up, my grown up

Oh how you've grown

We don't wish, we no longer curse

We just look for our ending verse

Growing up, my grown up

Oh how you grow

Until this life you made is yours

Nothing less to witness here

That's baby's love, my babies love

Oh how you love

How I wish and wish to see thee

Parting love, my parting love

Oh how I'll miss thee

We never fully part at all

We'll just be waiting for a new start

Parting love, my parting love

Oh how we'll wait for love

waiting and waiting and waiting here

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how we'll wait for love

For an eternity of love

Baby love, my babies love

Oh how I've loved thee

Can I promise we'll meet again

Pearly gates, awaited fates

Baby love, my babies love

Please tell me you've loved

Cause baby you are all we have

Nothing more and nothing less

LOVE

love poems
Like

About the Creator

simplicity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

simplicity is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.