Poets logo

Life Again

The Rebirth

By Louis ObarikePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Julian Jagtenberg: https://www.pexels.com/photo/man-wearing-grey-shirt-standing-on-elevated-surface-103123/

I feel an ugly upsurge

Of fear and guilt

My greatest desire is to purge

Them and all they have built

My past haunts like a pro

My emotions daunt

My life has become a throe

Of regret, fear, guilt and taunt

I’m a cut down tree growing back

But dark sins shield me from sunlight

I’m becoming a gradual slack

In performance and delight!

But again, I feel a beautiful upsurge

Of bravery and desire to live

My greatest desire is to surge

Them to confess, hope and be positive

My past settled and gone

My emotions rejuvenated every hour

My life has become a glow, a new dawn

No more regret but courage, freedom and power

I am a cut down tree delightfully growing

I am now a light to my world

I am now a superstar glowing

My glory days are now unfurled!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Louis Obarike

Loving is living!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.