Poets logo

L-O-V-E

Love Was Made For You To Be

By Sarah JanePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
L-O-V-E
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

L is for the way I live my life

O is for the only one I strive

V is very very legendary

E is evermore than anyone I live for

*

I am the one person

I love the most

Everyone else

is just an extra bonus

*

Some might say that's

rather selfish

and self-inflated

I disagree

How can I love another

if I don't love me?

*

Love was made

for you to be

*

Cuz love is an extension

of yourself

It's important

to love who you are

before seeking love

from someone else

*

Without stability in

your value and imperfect beauty

you'll seek validation

craving lust and booty

*

That alone

won't keep you satisfied

So heed my words

take my advice

*

Accept

everything about

who you are

Those 'unfavorable' parts

love them extra hard

*

If you don't love

yourself right

You'll spend your life

in endless strife

*

Be the love

you seek to find

and everything

will turn out right

*

Love was made

for you to be

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.