Poets logo

Itsy-Bitsy

πŸ•·πŸ’™πŸ•·

By Gina C.Published 2 years ago β€’ Updated 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Photo courtesy of Shutterstock

To be a winner, {{is}}

to be criticized, it seems;

we can follow all

our inner dreams, but

we won't always {{hypnotize}}

(the readers)

with the stories that

we weave.

*

On a different note, I

I feel like I'm

a spider πŸ•·...

(itsy-bitsy)

as I

spin a web of

{{tangled prose}};

I have purpose

(in the)

ecosystem, ~though~

(no one)

likes to [[know I'm in]]

their home.

*

To be published, {{is}}

to be immortalized, I feel;

to be recognized (forever),

THAT

(is sometimes)

the one and only way

{{I beleive that I}}

will heal.

But I am far

too very abstract;

my *pretty words* don't

[strike a chord];

I am a stranger in

somebody's penthouse...

winding webs that only

dust the mess (that's settled on)

[[their floor]].

*

On this same note, I

feel like I am

a spider πŸ•·...

(itsy-bitsy)

as I

spin a web of

{{twisted text}};

I have meaning

(in the)

world I'm in, ~though~

(no one)

likes to [[give me the]]

respect.

*

In the end, the

itsy-bitsy spider

{{climbs up the wall of doubt...}}

the rain may come and

wash the spider out, but...

but...

but...

the itsy-bitsy spider still

has lots to write about. πŸ’™

-Gina C. πŸ§šβ€β™€οΈβœ¨

***

Dedicated to anyone who feels like their work is invisible. I see you! ❀️ Drop me anything you'd like to be read and seen in the comments. :)

If you liked the tone of this poem, you might also like this one:

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal, so if you enjoyed this poem, I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❀️

inspirational

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal styleπŸ§šβ€β™€οΈβœ¨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Omg! This was so relatable! And you're just so creative with words and ideas! I love your writing so much!

  • Creatively fantastic... I love it.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Wonderful!!!

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    I felt this so hard. Almost once a day, I think 'why bother' with this writing thing, and then I go ahead and write something else. You are seen and appreciated! It feels like it takes so much work sometimes, but I think it's worth it, lol. I know that I appreciate and look forward to reading your words :)

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is great. Keep climbing that spout. Well done.

Gina C.Written by Gina C.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.