Poets logo

The beauty of love

"I love you more"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 7 days ago 1 min read
The beauty of love
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

You shower me with affection.

You brought me laughter.

You have taught me how to love. 

You kept my heart safe.

All my future dreams

manifest through you.

You transformed me into a beautiful lady.

My happiness

lies within your palms.

You wipe my tears as I cry. 

You turned my sadness into a victory.

I can't thank you enough. 

Through it all, I love you more.

I will reciprocate your love, and I will thank you.

I will show you the beauty of love.

I'm prepared to do whatever I can.

To make you my ideal man

I want you to be proud of me. 

I promise not to embarrass you.

I will show you the respect you deserve.

I'll always be your woman.

love poemsinspirationalGratitudeFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)7 days ago

    Sweet!

  • Awww, this was so sweet! Loved your wonderful poem!

  • Darkos7 days ago

    Beautiful Love experience and poem :) !

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.