Poets logo

It was Middle School ✏️

Writing This Letter of My Confessed Love πŸ“ ❀️...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ Updated 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
28
It was Middle School ✏️
Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

Dear, Middle School Crush πŸ˜πŸ“

I stole a Kiss from you😘

That afternoon...

I wanted to hold the moment, but it was gone excessively soon...

We lived youthfully,

Recreating frolics

And preserving secrets...

They declare when a Boy likes you,

he picks up on you...

Well, I guess it's valid, and I have

to tell you...

I stole a kiss from you...

With it,

Came a breeze🌬️

From coconut palm trees 🌴

And a memory to forever grasp...

You barrage my mind

with narratives

Untold...

I fantasized and you came closer...

The day we stood

Alone in

Detention,

It wasn't a Mistake!

I embezzled the kiss from you that day...

Sincerely, HLTP❀️

fact or fictionsurreal poetrysocial commentarylove poemsexcerpts
28

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward) (Author)8 months ago

    πŸ’‹

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    The was the cutest, and I thought you were shy πŸ˜‰You were Bold and Handsome in this poetry. I really enjoyed this πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Aww πŸ₯° worth having detention I’m sure.

  • Julia Sintonabout a year ago

    This is really cute πŸ₯°!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    no, it wasn't a mistake...great letter Lonzo

  • Awww, this was so cute and sweet! You always capture my heart with poems like this!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Somehow, I almost missed this one. I loved this line: 'I embezzled the kiss from you that day...' That's Golden! You sir are a certified genius of love! πŸ’

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    Loved this Lonzo. You told a wonderful story in so few words.

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Aww... Beautiful!

  • Testabout a year ago

    Fantastic, Lonzo, and oh so relatable πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    This is cute! Well written.

  • Sweet & innocent. A lovely thought or memory. One question, Lonzo. The rest of the time when referring to the stolen kiss you use the past tense. But in the second to last line you use the present, "embezzle". Was this by intent or a typo? I might think that you intend to imply that you continue to embezzle the kiss in your thoughts & memories, but your final phrase, "that day," feels like it works against it.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is so sweet. Well done, my friend

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    This brought me back to being young and having that special crush πŸ₯Ήβ€οΈ Wonderfully done, my friend! ❀️

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I loved this!!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Oh Louii, u so bad,

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.