Poets logo

Thinking about you...

I'm gripping the recollections of a Love that use to be mine...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ Updated 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
34
Thinking about you...
Photo by Kenzie Broad on Unsplash

I know you pondering

About me...

In the Phantoms of the Twilight.

My heart can't decline,

The spectacle that seems to be Right!

My Nostrils, still hold onto the redolence of your skin...

I can't sleep at night when you're always on my mind.

My pillow forbids my head, so I stay up and Daydream of you instead...

Yet, why can't I let it go if it's not functioning for us...

Like icicles we melted, comparative to warm spring.

With-it, I held on to the memories of you and me.

Last night, I dreamt the most beautiful dream...

of a premature Romantic reunion of you and me.

Reality steering me away from the illusion,

I thirst to find a solution...

Did you really love me? Or was it solely my Delusion?

By Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Ps. My emotions & me

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
34

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Cynthia Fieldsabout a year ago

    Real, raw and incredibly beautiful! What an amazing poet you are!

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    Beautiful work, Lonzo! I always look forward to reading your pieces! You have such a wonderful command of language and expressing even the deepest emotions! Bravo!

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    another beautiful piece - well done!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Truly beautiful.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Excellent πŸ‘ŒπŸ₯°

  • Muniba Sajjadabout a year ago

    This is very beautifully written ❀️

  • Jason Ray Morton about a year ago

    that last line, kinda get's you where you feel. You captured a place we've all been brother. Beautifully done.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece, as always.

  • Cendrine Marrouatabout a year ago

    πŸ’•

  • wispo uganjaabout a year ago

    Creativity ❀️

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Bravo!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Aw, simply amazing 😍 So many gorgeous lines in here!

  • Clyde E. Dawkinsabout a year ago

    Very very deep!

  • Testabout a year ago

    very classic:)

  • We do tend to hold onto memories once sweet & wonder how we could ever have lost or let them go. I find myself drifting back over forty years with such questions & an empty feeling deep inside. One editorial note: In the line, "I can't sleep at night when your always on my mind," it should be the contraction "you're".

  • This was very relatable and beautifully written!

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Love will drive you crazy like that. Well done, sir πŸ‘πŸ’–

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    gorgeous work! πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ

  • Zulqarnain Haiderabout a year ago

    ❀️

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    You are amazing my friend. How do you keep conveying these complex feelings so eloquently? If you ever decide to write a long-form poem or a novel can I humbly submit this for a potential title? 'In the Phantoms of the Twilight.' -Shivers All Over-

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.