Poets logo

It so loud

Too loud

By Beau GreenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Junji Ito Ma No Kakera

There’s a voice

In my head

And its normally a bit quiet

But recently

It’s been insanely

And unbearably

Loud

I can’t get it to shut up

I can’t ignore it

Because

Its just

So

Loud

It says things to me

It says mean things to me

It says nice things to me

It tells me secrets

It makes assumptions

It likes to stir the pot

Which I really don’t appreciate

Because then

Real life me

Has to deal with the issues

That fake me

In my head

Created

And sometimes

I just can’t

I just can’t deal with these stupid little issues

The voice in my head

Created.

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Beau Green

i have an uncurable illness called 'teenage emotions', and you all have to deal with it. sorry not sorry.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Dickerson2 years ago

    "I just can't deal with these stupid little issues / The voice in my head / Created" - girlllll if that ain't me. Lovely poem, creepy and awesome picture to go with it. Junji Ito is a vibe.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.