Poets logo

Moonlit Confessions

A Poetic Ode to Love and Longing

By Creative ChroniclesPublished 14 days ago โ€ข 1 min read
1
Moonlit Confessions
Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

The silence of Moon ๐Ÿ’ž

I told on you to the smiling moon

like you were a little promise

I wanted the stars to hear about.๐Ÿฅ€

I told on you to the six oโ€™clock sun

like you were a sweet midnight dream

I wanted the flowers to know about.๐Ÿ’ž

I told them that I admire you

and you are some small thoughts

my mind cannot digest overnight.๐Ÿฅ€

And how you make my heart palpitates

always feels like a thousand wild horses

galloping unbridled inside my chest.๐Ÿ’–

And you are the most exquisite poetry

to ever exist full of similes and rarities

transcending those of Shakespeareโ€™s.โฃ

And I hope that one day I can tell you

every slice of the secrets and every weight

of the words I buried deep in my poetry

By Circling Sea on Unsplash

In the Silence of the Night, Words Blossom Under the Moon's Gaze

Under the Moon's Gaze ๐Ÿ’ž

I confided in the smiling moon,

like a whispered promise,

meant for the stars to overhear.๐Ÿฅ€

Beneath the six o'clock sun's gentle glow,

I spoke of you,

a sweet dream lingering in midnight's embrace,

meant for the flowers to embrace.๐Ÿ’ž

I confessed my admiration,

painting you in hues of small wonders,

thoughts too vast for a single night.๐Ÿฅ€

How your presence sets my heart alight,

a symphony of wild horses,

galloping freely within my chest.๐Ÿ’–

You, the epitome of poetry,

a masterpiece of similes and rarities,

beyond even Shakespeare's verse.โฃ

And I dream of the day

when I'll unveil every secret,

every emotion penned in my poetry,

and lay them bare before you.

Read more.. https://qu0tes4you.blogspot.com/2024/02/Love-canvas-furnishedby-nature-embroidered-by-imagination.html

Song Lyricslove poemsFriendship
1

About the Creator

Creative Chronicles

Welcome to Crafting Tales, where every word is a brushstroke on the canvas of imagination and stories come alive. Join me on an endless journey through the realms of creativity. Let your imagination soar with every tale told.

๐Ÿ“š#Storytelling

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    Greatly done !!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.