Poets logo

It’s you

For Basta

By Amanda McGuirePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
It’s you
Photo by Nik on Unsplash

There isn’t a time that passes without you on my mind.

It doesn’t matter if I’m busy, lazy, or a little crazy.

You’re there.

The first time I saw you, there was something I just knew.

A little voice that said, “oh it’s you”.

A lot has happened in both our lives since we met.

But on you I still place my bet.

Sometimes I feel like I’ve known you forever, but then again I still have so much to learn.

I wonder why you chose me, and why you still do.

For me it’s rather simple, there’s only you.

When you make time in your busy life just to see me for five minutes or to call me just to say hi, that means more to me than you could know.

For someone who’s been damaged like me. I find it hard to say how I feel. Then other times I’m overwhelmed with thoughts of the worst kind.

This is not easy but you help me heal. You haven’t treated me like the wreck I sometimes feel.

I told you once before, and whenever you need it I will say it once more.

I’m all in.

I love you for you; for who you are.

I don’t know where life will lead, what twists and turns may yet be in store. All I can hope is that you will love me more.

No matter what happens next, there is one fact that remains true.

On my mind now, and always, will be you.

It’s you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amanda McGuire

Just a girl writing for fun… With a passion for helping others and striving to always be my most authentic self.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.