Poets logo

It’s Tuesday

And you’re not here

By Ashley PacittiPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Lonely Longing

It’s Tuesday

The rain has stopped.

It’s been a week since the accident.

You are not here.

But I am.

So I write.

I eat.

I sleep.

It’s Wednesday.

The clouds block out the light.

You are still not here.

Why am I?

So I write to you.

I eat.

I sleep.

It’s Thursday.

The rain soaks my skin.

I am here.

But you are not.

So I write to you.

I eat for you.

I sleep to dream of you.

It’s Friday.

The sun peaks through the clouds.

I feel you here.

But you are not.

So I write to you.

I eat for you.

I sleep and dream of you.

It’s Saturday.

The sun soaks my skin.

I am here for you.

Because you can’t be.

So I write to you.

About the sound of the rain on our bedroom window.

I try everything I am offered and never take this life for granted.

I sleep and dream of you.

It’s Sunday.

The clouds have cleared.

I am here.

Because of you.

I write about you.

I live for you.

I dream for you.

Because you cannot.

It’s Monday.

The rain pounds on the window.

You are gone.

But I am not.

So I write to you.

sad poetryStream of Consciousnesslove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Ashley Pacitti

Writing the words that I cannot seem to speak, so that one day you might actually hear me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ashley PacittiWritten by Ashley Pacitti

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.