Poets logo

It's Only Platonic

...Right?

By Kaliyah MyersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Created By Kaliyah Myers

Dear Beast,

As the sun sets on another day,

I find myself thinking of you in every way.

Your eyes, your voice, your infectious laugh,

You fill my heart with joy,

Like a warm, summer draft.

As I sit here, quill in hand, I wonder,

How I can put words into this thunder,

Of emotions that swirl and twirl inside.

Like a kaleidoscope, ever-changing with the tide.

But I know that you, my dear friend, will understand,

The way I feel when I hold your hand.

In my mind's eye, as I write this letter,

I simply wish that we could be together.

Yet even though we're miles apart,

I feel your presence in my heart.

Know that no matter where we roam,

We'll always find our way back home.

So here's to you, my dear, sweet friend,

May our love and laughter never end.

And may this letter find you well,

With happiness and peace, forever to dwell.

Your friend,

Belle

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kaliyah Myers

"Change is imperative. But the kind of change is the most important detail."

In being a writer, I hope to share something relatable and adventurous that you can love too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.