Poets logo

It's Inside Me

Poetry

By KelPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
It's Inside Me
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Invisible, the chains that bind,

A secret battle in my mind.

This unseen ailment, hard to trace,

Yet it shapes my daily pace.

It holds me back with quiet force,

A silent fight, a hidden course.

Limiting dreams, desires too,

Invisible, but I know it's true.

The world may see my outward cheer,

But inward, struggles aren't clear.

With every step, I aim to take,

This hidden foe makes my heart ache.

A deep fatigue that won't relent,

Pain that's silent, yet ever-present.

An inner storm, it's my alone,

This silent battle I've always known.

I long for freedom, to break free,

To embrace life and just be me.

To rise above, find my own way,

Through this darkness, a brighter day.

With hope and courage by my side,

I'll face this challenge, no need to hide.

Invisible illness, you may try,

But I'll find strength and reach the sky.

Unseen, yet a part of me,

I'll break these chains and finally be free.

sad poetrysocial commentaryCONTENT WARNING
2

About the Creator

Kel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 6 months ago

    Relatable yet so empowering!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.