Poets logo

It's Crazy

A tale of illusion and liberation

By Nazy AnnPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
1

It's crazy that I thought I loved you, oh what a lie,

In the labyrinth of my heart, I believed you were my tie,

But the mirage of affection led me astray,

Now I see the truth, in the light of day.

Verse 2:

It's crazy how I foolishly thought we'd build a life,

With dreams entwined, overcoming every strife,

Yet, the castle of our love was built on shifting sand,

And as the tides rose, it crumbled, no longer grand.

Chorus:

Crazy illusions blinded my sight,

In the dance of emotions, we lost the fight,

But through the pain, a lesson I've found,

Love's not always eternal, sometimes it's unbound.

Verse 3:

It's crazy that I thought you were my forever,

But destiny had plans that we couldn't sever,

Paths diverged, and hearts drifted apart,

Leaving behind memories etched in my heart.

Verse 4:

It's crazy how time can heal the wounds so deep,

Though the scars remain, I no longer weep,

For in the depths of despair, I found my strength,

To embrace a new love, go to any length.

Chorus:

Crazy illusions blinded my sight,

In the dance of emotions, we lost the fight,

But through the pain, a lesson I've found,

Love's not always eternal, sometimes it's unbound.

Bridge:

The journey of love is a winding road,

Full of twists and turns, a story yet untold,

I'll cherish the moments we shared, it's true,

But now, it's time to bid my farewell to you.

Verse 5:

It's crazy how I've grown from this affair,

Learning to let go, to release the snare,

Though the chapter ends, a new one begins,

With hope in my heart, and a soul that grins.

Chorus:

Crazy illusions blinded my sight,

In the dance of emotions, we lost the fight,

But through the pain, a lesson I've found,

Love's not always eternal, sometimes it's unbound.

Outro:

As I walk away from what once held me tight,

I embrace the freedom, the starry night,

For in the journey of crazy love, I've learned,

To cherish myself, for I am now returned.

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.