Poets logo

Intoxicate Me

Poem

By Paul CrockerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My curious mind thinks of you.

Even when your form is not in view.

When you're not on the scene, how it aches for more.

Leaving my thoughts at the door.

But when I'm with you you, you show me how you want me now.

Makes my mind think wow.

Affixiate, majistrate, you put it on a plate when you intoxicate me.

My thumping heart beats for you.

The closer you get, the more it feels brand new.

When you go away, how my pulse gets weak.

Leaving the once large organ small and meek.

But when I see you, how it pounds.

Like the bass sound that penetrates the ground.

Illuminate, manipulate, you assure me this is fate when you intoxicate me.

My body reacts to you.

If we are close, we seem to stick like glue.

When you are touching, my skin seems to go so cold.

And my happiness is no longer bold.

But when I feel you volcanos blast.

The spell is cast.

You give a show that lasts.

Saturate, demonstrate, and bring heaven to this date when you intoxicate me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Paul Crocker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.