Poets logo

Into the Darkness

By: Danyel Fields

By Danyel FieldsPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Into the Darkness
Photo by Marten Newhall on Unsplash

Into the darkness I walk alone, with only the voices inside my head telling me where to go.

I have been told there is help out there for people like me! You don't have to do this on your own.

This is true and there are those willing to help, help those willing to help themselves is a dream.

Into the darkness is where I go to get away from these and these means so many different things.

I don't need another person telling me I'm wrong and that my thought are okay to think.

They have not walked this path of splintered glass glossy eyed looking for the serenity of the night.

Where there is only me the voices and God can judge for my actions of everyday of this life.

Yeah I know I may not be all the way right, but when you look at the world today it's out of sight.

I have dreams that are bigger than me, one of them is to help those who have fought for me.

Wait they fought for your rights as well, but yet we give the help to other's and allow our vet's to live in hell.

Into the darkness is where they dwell in their own personal pain of days that weren't all fair or well.

Battles and wars gun shots and bombs running for their lives with friends turning into ghost in the fog.

Erasing our history is no better than fact, pretty much saying what they fought for was crap.

We wouldn't be where we are today without those wars or those who were slain in vain.

By Museums Victoria on Unsplash

So I built a dream to show and see and give those men and women their own can of legacy.

A place they can go and grow with those willing to help and those who have been through something close.

Into the darkness is where I go to active, create, shape, and shifting these dreams I see.

Into the darkness isn't as bad as some of you may even think, a place, a room, a field outside of zoom.

This is where I go to really see what is inside of me, if you can't seem find me into the darkness is where I'll be.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danyel Fields

I have fell on hard time's many times but the things that keep me going are the songs, stories, and poems that I write within. They can make me smile on dark days or they help twist dreams the dreams I have.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.