Poets logo

Blue moon Dreams

By: Danyel Fields

By Danyel FieldsPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Blue moon Dreams
Photo by Anton Kraev on Unsplash

I have always heard that somethings happen only once in a blue moon.

Do blue moons ever really come true you may ask yourself?

And they do if you believe in them enough to turn red to blue.

White into gold as the old saying goes, no one really knows!

It's what you do that makes things happen that is the clue.

Sit back buckle up and hold on tight for the ride of your life.

Choices come and go if you make the right ones you can go.

To the top that is or go right back to the bottom to where it began.

Life is a gamble either way you see it win or lose you choose.

Once in a blue moon is right here take my hand I will guide you through.

Is it a lie or is it the truth only way to know is for you to choose.

If it's a lie you may lose your money or you may lose your time.

But if it's that blue moon it may make all your dreams come true.

See what I mean see what I do this is gamble for me, my blue moon.

Is it worth it? Hail yeah it is to me because of what I meant to be.

Growing myself into that person I want is no easy task.

I would be lying if I said I have never fallen on my back.

Then again looking up at the stars isn't that bad or even sad.

Dreaming for a brighter tomorrow making ideas and making plans.

Just do not stay there forever dreams may slip through your hands.

So make that choice and make those plans for this day forth.

Your blue moon is now in your hands, you decide on how it ends.

So do blue moons really happen do they come true.

I guess what I am saying it is all up to you.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danyel Fields

I have fell on hard time's many times but the things that keep me going are the songs, stories, and poems that I write within. They can make me smile on dark days or they help twist dreams the dreams I have.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.